Reviews | Soft Options Honiton

Reviews

January 18th 2024 Sandra King

I can’t recommend Soft Options more! They came out with the fabric choices, measured up & gave amazing advice. Next minute they are back fitting the most jaw dropping blinds & curtains I’ve ever seen. We chose a combination of voile roller blinds with a soft linen neutral Roman blind in front - perfect. All fitted in a 16th century farmhouse!

November 24th 2023 Nigel and Sandy

Thank you Soft Options for the fantastic service. We’re very pleased with our Roman Blinds and Wave Voile as we were with the Roller Blinds you fitted two years ago. Great quality, fabulous attention to detail from Andy and they look really good.

November 12th 2023 Pete and Maureen

Excellent, friendly service. We have had all our curtains and blinds made by Soft Options. Everything is finished off to perfection, nothing is ever too much trouble. Andy provides the complete service from measuring up to fitting. Would not shop anywhere else.

November 11th 2023 Pete and Maureen

Excellent, friendly service. We have had all our curtains and blinds made by Soft Options. Everything is finished off to perfection, nothing is ever too much trouble. Andy provides the complete service from measuring up to fitting. Would not shop anywhere else.

September 14th 2023 Jonathon Clarke

A big thankyou! So delighted with all our blinds that Andy fitted last week. Great price and service from start to finish. A+++++++

July 27th 2023 Lisa and Duncan

We are so delighted with our beautifully made roman blinds! Fabric is just what we hoped it would be. Don't hesitate to go to Soft Options - such lovely people and a superb local business.

June 19th 2023 Angela

What a delightfull shop, so many beautiful fabrics to choose from. very helpful man in the shop gave me some excellent advise.

May 25th 2023 Laurie Light

From first entering the shop right through to fitting the curtains, great advice and excellent service. Highly recommended.

May 22nd 2023 Mr and Mrs Moffatt

Beautifully made curtins, real attention to detail, Soft Options have just finished our Lounge and bedroom curtains and they're stunning. Would highly recommend.

April 2nd 2023 Sarah

Very happy with everything that Andy and the team have done in our house, beautifully made curtains and blinds, so many fabrics to choose from that they had everything we wanted. Many thanks Sarah and Pete.

March 8th 2023 Mike and Debbie

I can highly recommend Soft Options. They have made beautiful curtains and blinds for us, very friendly customer service with real attention to detail.

January 17th 2023 Peter Mitchell

Dear Soft Options team. Thank you for all you've done! we think the curtains really set the house off now, everyone has comented how lovely they are. We will have no hesitation in recommending you. Pete & Anne

November 21st 2022 Mr Radmore

Having moved into our new home, Soft Options supplied our blinds, curtains & poles and fitted them all. The service and quality of work was absolutely excellent, my wife and I are delighted.

November 21st 2022 Sally

Amazing service and friendly staff, it was the first time we’ve used them and couldn’t be happier with the results. After paying out on a complete new bathroom refit we wanted a quality blind to finished it off and Andy was very helpful and it’s made it look complete. Great on quality and price, plenty of choices we highly recommend them, will definitely shop with them again as we improve our home, room by room.

November 21st 2022 Mr James

Hi Guys, Thankyou very much for doing the curtains for our bedrooms, everything looks great, you'll be highly recommended to our neighbours! Regards Peter

October 3rd 2022 Sally Peters

Beautiful shop!, so many fabrics to choose from, Thankyou very much for the advise.

July 26th 2022 Shelly B

SO SO happy!!! thankyou Andy and team for our curtains which look fantastic! I left them dressed in as you said and now they hang beautifully. I'm recommneding you to everyone I know! Many thanks Shelly

June 29th 2022 J Haswell

I am delighted with my blinds, curtain, voiles, runner and cushions, they look stunning and the quality and attention to detail is exceptional. Julieann helped me choose my fabric, cleverly asking me questions and showed me Emma Shipley’s Tigris designs. Bold, colourful and perfect. I would never have had the courage to choose this design without Juliann’s expertise. Andy fitted them and I noticed he was measuring to ensure the perfect height, level and overlap either side of the window. The blinds have returns covering the mechanism, the finishing touch. All the packaging was recycled too. Without hesitation I highly recommend Soft Options of Honiton.

April 30th 2022 John and Wendy Marchant

Dear Andy and team, Thank you so much for the lovely job you did in our new house, beautifully made and fitted curtains and roman blinds. Have a lovely bank holiday. Many thanks Wendy

March 23rd 2022 Mrs P Smith

Dear Andy and team. Thankyou very much for out lovely curtains, we will highly recommend you to anyone that asks! Fabulous job. Many thanks Pauline and Clive

February 11th 2022 Maurenn Shelby

Thanks guys for a great job! We did what you said and left the curtains tied up, they're hanging beautifully now. Many thanks Maureen and Peter

February 1st 2022 Paul greenwood

Thanks Andy, great job as usual!

January 11th 2022 Mrs A Pritchard

Hi Andy Just wanted to write to you to say how delighted I am with the job you and your team did for myself. I did what you said and left the curtains tied up for a number of days and now they look beautiful. I've had several people comment on how lovely everything looks so I'm sure you'll get extra work coming in soon! Have a great year. Many thanks Anita

December 14th 2021 Mrs Nailer

Lovely team, beautiful curtains and blinds, thankyou everyone for your help!

November 10th 2021 Jonathon Hawkins

Hi All just a quick message to say, thankyou for helping out my mum. she really loves her blinds and the way you dealt with everything. Many thanks Jonathon.

September 5th 2021 Leslie

Thankyou! The Roman blinds that you’ve just fitted our beautiful . I’ll be telling all my friends now to use you!!

May 28th 2021 Molly Burns

Thankyou for doing our curtains , they look amazing! Highly recommended.

April 15th 2021 Kate Pinn

Thankyou we're delighted with our blinds, Thankyou for doing them so quickly!

January 25th 2021 Mr Mulvey

I can't recomened Soft Options highly enough. They've done a great job for us. Hope you keep on going through this it must be so hard running a business in this climate. Many thanks Robert

November 20th 2020 Bill Greenham

Great serice as per usual, Thankyou Andy for sorting out the blinds, super job!

November 8th 2020 Jan Quinn

Excelllent service and quality and kept informed throughout the order.

August 6th 2020 Barry Channon

Fabulous fabrics top quality hand made curtains and blinds. Andy is an absolute gem. Would never go anywhere else . I have run out of windows for him to dress what else can I say just wonderful thank you

July 3rd 2020 Mary Burt

Massive thankyou to Andy and team.


Everything looks amazing and is hanging so beautifully!

I will recommend you to everyone that comes to our house!

June 29th 2020 Debbie Cole

Stunning, that’s how everything looks.

Thankyou Andy and team.

June 27th 2020 Chloe Beard

Dear Andy and Team

Just a quick note to say a big Thankyou from Pete and I for the blinds you fitted last week. I do you keep being busy despite what’s going in on.

The blinds are fantastic and we will always recommend you!

Many thanks

Chloe and Pete

April 25th 2020 Helen Hooper (Crewkerne)

A fantastic service from start to finish, friendly, helpful, and the wave curtains in the lounge, and the roman blinds in the dining room are made beautifully, it wasn’t worth looking at numerous fabrics in other shops, I wish I visited you first, will definitely be using your services again,  thank you to all.


March 10th 2020 Julie Moore

Just a quick not to say how delighted I am with my Roman blinds I’ve just had fitted, Thankyou to Julieann in the shop for your help choosing fabrics.

Will definitely inelty be coming back when I do our bedrooms.

January 13th 2020 Lynette Nicholls

Thank you to everyone at Soft Options - my curtains look beautiful!  Excellent service from start to finish!  I shall definitely use your services again in the future.

January 3rd 2020 Mrs Pamela Crawton

Dear All

Happy New year!

Just a quick email to say a big thankyou to all at Soft options for my beautiful curtains! They look stunning, Andy you were so right about the dressing in and I,m glad you advised us to use this fabric as its hanging so well.

Have a great New year!

I will be in again to choose  our bedroom curtains!


Many Thanks

Pamela.

November 22nd 2019 Mrs P Cartwright

Dear Andy and colleagues

Just a quick note to say how utterly thrilled we are by everything you and (the workroom ladies) have done for us!

The Wave curtains and Roman blinds look stunning and you were right about the fabric its hanging so well!

Thankyou very much!!

Regards

Petra

September 18th 2019 Mrs Gilmore

We had some Beautiful Roman blinds made by Soft Options in Honiton.

Pattern matched to perfection, Thankyou everyone who helped.

July 22nd 2019 Mrs Gayle Rushmore

Hi Guys

I can highly recommend Soft Options in Honiton, They came out to me in April to measure everything I need and gave me so much advice on how things should hang, what styles of curtains would work best in our windows, Andy was very very helpfull. The Staff in the shop were very welcoming and gave me so much help.

Now that everything is fitted it looks absolutley beautiful !

Thankyou very much.

Gayle.

September 20th 2018 Jenny Wilson

I can’t review these guys highly enough, Andy came out to see me a while ago with some samples of fabrics that I had looked at in the shop.

He was friendly and gave us many different options that could work with our house and our budget. All fitted perfectly and made beautifully, Excellent service and a delightful service from start to finish.

Many thanks 

J

June 28th 2018 Jacalyn Arscott

Absolutely in love with my new curtains! Andy and his team were so friendly and helpful offering a wide range of stunning fabrics to suit my budget but also advice on headings, interlining and other details which I was completely new to! A really great experience from choosing fabrics, measuring up to fitting. Thank you for an efficient and super friendly service.

October 18th 2017 Angela Gibbons

How wonderful to find a company whose staff take such pride in their work, from start to finish. The curtesy and helpfulness of the shop staff, the professionalism and efficiency from Andy, who measured up and fitted my new blinds, to the immaculate sewing of the fabric. The results are stunning. I'm really impressed and incredibly pleased. Thank you all.

May 2nd 2017 Mrs F Clarke

Brilliant service, Having moved to the area recently we were delighted to find Soft Options, Every from going in enquirering about curtains and blinds to Andy coming to our house was friendly and professional , The finished article looks fantastic!

Many thanks

Francis

May 25th 2016 Lisa Giles

Delighted with the curtains that fit PERFECTLY and look FANTASTIC; especially impressive considering all ordering was done virtually from our home in France to you in Honiton! We've now used you for 2 properties and would unequivocally recommend you to anyone in need of soft furnishings.

Many thanks from Lisa & Simon in the French Alps.

February 2nd 2016 Kathi

I cannot express how happy I am with the service and products we have just received from Soft Options. We live in a grade 2 listed thatched home and as our windows are not regular shapes, not a right angle to be seen.

Andy came to measure up and offered lots of advice and I was really struck by his friendly and professional manner. He was also able to show us a wide range of fabrics and helped me to choose a modern fabric which also compliments the traditional style of our home. I was not rushed to make a decision, Andy gave me time to think and choose.

Once I had made my choice and agreed the quote our blinds were made, delivered and installed, much quicker than I had thought it would be to get bespoke blinds hand made, with no mess and no fuss, even though I was panicking about huge holes in our 600 year old cob walls, he had real expertise in ensuring that the blinds were installed to a very high standard. The mechanisms are the best quality I have ever seen and the attention to detail is second to none.

I have already decided to go back and ask Soft Options to make window seat cushions and other items! Thanks to everyone involved - couldn't be happier with the service and products. Great to find a local service that I can recommend to others.

February 2nd 2015 Amanda

Just had the finishing touches of my house put in place by Soft Options.

From the help and advice in the shop to the fitting of my chosen curtains and blinds - the service has been friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble. Everything has been made to a very high standard and I love the finished product and it's good value for money! Thanks Soft Options for a great job!